Gentle Giant - Octopus 1972 [2015] Blu-Ray Audio《BDMV 20.4G》

Artist: Gentle Giant
Title: Octopus
Genre: Rock, Prog Rock, Sympho Rock
Artist: Gary Green (Electric guitars, maracas), Kerry Minnear (Piano, Hammond, Minimoog, electric piano, Mellotron, Clavinet, harpsichord, regal, vibraphone, tambourine, cello, lead vocals and backing vocals), Derek Shulman (Lead vocals, alto saxophone), Phil Shulman (Trumpet, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, mellophone, lead vocals and backing vocals), Ray Shulman (Bass, violin, viola, electric violin, acoustic guitar, tambourine, backing vocals), John Weathers (Drums, bongos, varispeed cymbal, xylophone)

Label: © Alucard Publishing/Universal
Release Date: 1972/2015
Recorded: July 24 – August 5, 1972, Advision Studios, London, England
Quality: Blu-ray Audio
Video: MPEG-4 AVC 14948 kbps / 1080p / 23,976 fps / 16:9 / High Profile 4.1
Audio: English LPCM 2.0 / 96 kHz / 4608 kbps / 24-bit
Audio: English DTS-HD MA 5.1 / 96 kHz / 7753 kbps / 24-bit (DTS Core: 6.1 / 48 kHz / 1509 kbps / 24-bit)

UK prog rockers Gentle Giant‘s fourth album, Octopus has been remixed (in part) by Steven Wilson for an expanded CD+Blu-ray audio reissue. The new edition of the 1972 album sees Wilson remix five of the eight tracks for stereo and 5.1 surround sound (this is due to missing multi-tracks). The remaining three tracks (Advent of Panurge, Raconteur Troubadour and The Boys in the Band) are the original stereo remixes on the CD and on the blu-ray have been processed through Penteo upmix software for 5.1 surround sound. Steven did this for Broken on Tears For Fears‘ Songs From The Big Chair, if you remember. Both discs also include a bonus track of a 16 minute live version of Extracts from Octopus, again newly mixed into stereo and 5.1 surround sound.
As well as the album tracks in 96/24 Stereo LPCM & DTS 5.1 Master Audio, the blu-ray element of this set contains a flat transfer of the original 1972 mix, and instrumental versions of the five stereo remixes, all in high resolution.

Remixed By Steven Wilson (96/24 Stereo LPCM, DTS-HD MA 5.1)
1 The Advent of Panurge
2 Raconteur Troubadour
3 A Cry For Everyone
4 Knots
5 The Boys In The Band
6 Dog’s Life
7 Think Of Me With Kindness
8 River
9 Excerpts From Octopus (Live 1976)
Instrumentals (96/24 Stereo LPCM)
10 A Cry For Everyone
11 Knots
12 Dog’s Life
13 Think Of Me With Kindness
14 River
Original 1972 Album Mix (Flat Transfer, 96/24 Stereo LPCM)
15 The Advent Of Panurge
16 Raconteur Troubadour
17 A Cry For Everyone
18 Knots
19 The Boys In The Band
20 Dog’s Life
21 Think Of Me With Kindness
22 River

下载价格15 金币


  1. 谢谢楼主无私奉献p5e
    3周前 0
  2. 谢谢分享sd0
    2周前 0
  3. 谢谢分享rne
    2周前 0
  4. 感谢分享gcl
    2周前 0
  5. 谢谢分享oi5
    2周前 0
1 5 6 7
郭富城 - 舞林密码世界巡迴演唱会 香港站 2016 Aaron Kwok de Aa Kode - World Tour Live In Hong Kong 2016 [自购原盘] [BDMV 2BD 51.1GB]
郭富城 - 舞林密码世界巡迴演唱会 香港站 2016 Aaron Kwok de Aa Kode - World Tour Live In Hong Kong 2016 [自购原盘] [BDMV 2BD 51.1GB]
6分钟前 有人购买 去瞅瞅看
没有账号?注册  忘记密码?